commonwealth Scholarship 2016-17

Commonwealth Scholarships for Master’s and PhD study

The Commonwealth Scholarships for Master’s and PhD study in UK are offered for citizens of developing Commonwealth countries. These scholarships are funded by the UK Department for International Development (DFID), the aim of contributing to the UK’s international development aims and wider overseas interests, supporting excellence in UK higher education, and sustaining the principles of the Commonwealth. For information on other scholarships offered by the CSC, visit  Apply page.

 You can apply for a Commonwealth Scholarship for the following levels of study:

·        Master’s (one-year courses only)

·        PhD


To apply for these scholarships, you must:

Be a Commonwealth citizen, refugee, or British protected person

Be permanently resident in a developing Commonwealth country

Be available to start your academic studies in the UK by the start of the UK academic year in September/October 2017

By October 2017, hold a first degree of at least upper second class (2:1) honours standard, or a second class degree and a relevant postgraduate qualification (usually a Master’s degree).

Application FORM

Commonwealth Scholarships in the United Kingdom-2017.

Post a Comment